Webinars, Pharmaceutical

Aptar Pharma Webinar Series: Towards a More Sustainable Future with Metered Dose Inhalers

Aptar Pharma will host a live educational webinar entitled “Towards a More Sustainable Future with Metered Dose Inhalers”.

Join this webinar on:

September 28, 2021
9:00AM London / 4:00PM Beijing

OR

September 28, 2021 3:30 PM London / 10:30 AM New York 1 Hour
Register for 9am London Session Register for 3:30pm London Session
Presented by Chris Baron Aptar Pharma Jag Shur Nanopharm, an Aptar Pharma company
26 Jul 2021

In this webinar, we will explore how the Pharmaceutical industry’s use of propellants has evolved in the drive for greater sustainability including a reduction in the carbon footprint of inhalers, providing some context on the impact pMDIs have on the environment today, while at the same time suggesting some areas for improvement. We will review the key considerations and challenges involved in developing more sustainable inhalers, involving many different stakeholders, including the developers and manufacturers of inhaler devices, the propellants, as well as patient compliance and recycling initiatives. We will also discuss the challenges ahead in R&D, regulatory and manufacturing of these low carbon inhalers and provide a road map as to how Aptar Pharma and our collaborative partners can help de-risk and accelerate our customers’ programs in the development, scale-up and commercialisation of inhalers with lower Global Warming Potential (GWP).

We will also discuss how greater patient adherence could be an effective route to improved sustainability.

Register now for Aptar Pharma’s free webinar on September 28, 2021:

Register for 9am London Session

Register for 3:30pm London Session

Back To Top